Sutton Coldfield Philharmonic Society – Concert Mon 21 Aug 2017 The Gilbert Ensemble


The Sutton Coldfield Philharmonic Society is pleased to present four concerts with outstanding soloists at Sutton Coldfield Town Hall.  They have three newcomers this season welcoming from Estonia Mari Poll who performs Brahams’ Violin Concerto, a wind octet from the Guildhall School of Music and three musicians from the CBSO.  To end the season Di Xiao will perform Chopin’s 2nd Piano Concerto.

The Sutton Coldfield Philharmonic Society is a registered charity no. 1151309.

Single tickets for non-subscribers £20.00 (all concerts)

Students in full-time education £5.00 (all concerts)

Tickets   from Robert Mathieson (0121-373-1779 or email), or available on the door
Click here for the website

Monday 21st August 2017

The Gilbert Ensemble

Programme to include:-

Excerpts from ‘Marriage of Figaro’ for wind Octet

Excerpts from ‘Don Giovanni’ for wind Octet

Serenades in C Minor and Eb Major – Mozart

Trio for Oboe, Clarinet and Bassoon – Ibert